[Coral-List] Coral Reefs 2009 - Best paper award

Isabelle Côté imcote at sfu.ca
Mon Jul 12 13:23:02 EDT 2010

The Editors, staff and Editorial Board of Coral Reefs are delighted to announce that the winner of the Award for Best Paper published in 2009 (Volume 28)is:

S. K. Wilson (Shaun Wilson), with co-authors, A. M. Dolman, A. J. Cheal, M. J. Emslie, M. S. Pratchett, and H. P. A. Sweatman

for the paper: "Maintenance of fish diversity on disturbed coral reefs" published in Coral Reefs 28: 3 - 14 (2009)

The winner will receive the Best Paper Award prize, which includes a certificate, a cheque (1,000 Euros) and an engraved glass paper weight. His co-authors will receive a certificate.

Congratulations Shaun!

Prof. Rolf Bak,
on behalf of Coral Reefs and the ISRS

Dr Isabelle Côté
Professor of Tropical Marine Ecology
Department of Biological Sciences
Simon Fraser University
Burnaby, BC
V5A 1S6

tel. +1-778-782-3705 (direct), 782-4475 (secretary)
fax +1-778-782-3496

Become a member of the International Society for Reef Studies


More information about the Coral-List mailing list