[Coral-List] Congratulations to the 2017 ISRS Award Winners

Grottoli, Andrea grottoli.1 at osu.edu
Tue May 23 11:09:29 EDT 2017

Dear Coral-listers:

The ISRS Awards committee is happy to announce this year's ISRS Award Winners.  The nominees were all excellent -- a reflection of the amazing talent within the society.   Please join us in congratulating the following individuals:

Young Scientist Award:  Emily Darling
Mid-Career Award:  Morgan Pratchett
World Reef Award:  Joseph Maina Mbui and Lorenzo Alvarez-Filip
Eminence in Research:  Ove Hoegh-Guldberg and Tim McClanahan
ISRS Fellow:  Christine Schonberg

Note that all award winners are also automatically ISRS Fellows.  For a complete list of past winners, please visit http://coralreefs.org/society-awards-and-grants/past-awardees/.

Thank you,
Andrea Grottoli

Andrea G Grottoli, PhD
The Ohio State University
College of Arts and Sciences  School of Earth Sciences
329 Mendenhall Laboratory, 125 South Oval Mall, Columbus, OH 43210
614-292-5782 Office / 215-990-9736 Mobile / 614-292-7688 Fax
grottoli.1 at osu.edu

Webpage: u.osu.edu/grottoli.1<https://u.osu.edu/grottoli.1/>
Fieldwork Micro-blog: twitter.com/CoralResearch<https://twitter.com/CoralResearch>
Stable Isotope Biogeochemistry Laboratory (SIB Lab):

More information about the Coral-List mailing list