[Coral-List] ICRS 2019 Award Winners

Lisa Rodrigues lisa.rodrigues at villanova.edu
Mon May 6 13:19:43 UTC 2019

Announcing the ICRS 2019 Award Winners

The ICRS Council congratulates all the successful 2019 awardees for Society awards, and offers its thanks to all who participated in the nomination process.  Following the receipt of nominations earlier in the year, the Council of the Society has approved the award of the following honors:

ICRS Mid-Career Scientist Award: Professor Nicholas A J Graham, Lancaster University, Lancaster, England, UK

ICRS Young Scientist Award: Dr. Lauren T Toth, US Geological Survey, St Petersburg, Florida, USA

ICRS Coral Reef Conservation Award: Dr. Alan T White, Sustainable Ecosystems Advanced (SEA) Project, Jakarta, Indonesia
The award includes a US$2500 prize that Dr. White will use for reef conservation activities in the Philippines.

ICRS Fellow Status (FICRS): Dr. Ruth G Gates, Hawaii Institute of Marine Biology, Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

In addition, the recipients of the above-listed awards automatically achieve ICRS Fellow Status.

Please consider nominating your colleagues for 2020 awards (deadline is 15 Feb 2020), which will also include our most prestigious Society award, the Darwin Medal (deadline is 15 Jan 2020).

Lisa J Rodrigues
Associate Professor
Geography & the Environment
Villanova University
800 Lancaster Avenue
Villanova, PA 19085
lisa.rodrigues at villanova.edu<mailto:lisa.rodrigues at villanova.edu>
Mendel Hall G67H

More information about the Coral-List mailing list