[Coral-List] ICRS Student Travel Award Recipients

Lisa Rodrigues lisa.rodrigues at villanova.edu
Tue Apr 28 18:16:06 UTC 2020

Dear ICRS Members:

We are pleased to announce the following International Coral Reef Society (ICRS) Student Travel Award recipients.  Funds will be used to attend the 14th International Coral Reef Symposium in Bremen, Germany from 18th-23rd July 2021 (ICRS2021).  There were 246 complete applications and 30 winners.

The following recipients will receive US$1000.00 from ICRS plus have their conference registration fees paid for by ICRS2021 (value of ~500 Euros):

  *   Jonathan Emmett, Manonmaniam Sundaranar University, India
  *   Nuria A. Estrada Saldivar, National Autonomous University of Mexico, Mexico
  *   Roger Guzman Rodriguez, Universidad Ana G. Mendes Recinto de Cupey, Puerto Rico
  *   Kelly Inagaki completing, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil
  *   Gabrielle Koerich, Federal University of Santa Catarina, Brazil
  *   Laura Martinez, Pontificia Universidad Javeriana, Colombia
  *   Crystal McRae, Simon Fraser University/National Dong Hwa University, Taiwan
  *   Mary Shodipo, Silliman University, Philippines
  *   Holly Trew, University of the West Indies, Barbados
  *   Veronica van der Schyff, North-West University, South Africa

 The following recipients will have their conference registration fees paid for by ICRS (value ~500 Euros):

  *   Amanda Alker, San Diego State University & University of California San Diego, USA
  *   Jessica Bleuel, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Nort, Brazil
  *   Prishani Boodraj, University of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
  *   Sara Cannon, University of British Columbia, Canada
  *   Daphne Cortese, PSL Universite Paris/CRIOBE, French Polynesia
  *   Courtney Dunphy, Northeastern University, USA
  *   Abigail Engleman, Florida State University, USA
  *   Nicolás X. Gómez Andújar, University of Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico
  *   Steven Johnson, Oregon State University, USA
  *   David Juszkiewicz, Curtin University, Australia
  *   Irina Koester, University of California, San Diego, USA
  *   Katrina Luzon, De La Salle University Manila, Philippines
  *   Patrick Nichols, University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa, USA
  *   Lauren Olinger, University of North Carolina Wilmington, USA
  *   Ashley Nichole Peterson, University of California Irvine, USA
  *   Silas Candido Principe de Souza, University of São Paulo, Brazil
  *   Aida Sotelo, University of California, USA
  *   Rosemary Steinberg, University of New South Wales, Australia
  *   Samiris Suleiman, University of Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico
  *   Layla Poubel Tunala, Federal Fluminense University, Brazil

Congratulations to all recipients!

Thank you to all applicants and recommenders. You all help to make the ICRS a thriving Society. Thank you for all that you do to investigate, protect, and manage coral reef ecosystems.

Lisa J Rodrigues
Associate Professor
Geography & the Environment
Villanova University
800 Lancaster Avenue
Villanova, PA 19085
lisa.rodrigues at villanova.edu<mailto:lisa.rodrigues at villanova.edu>
Mendel Hall G67H

More information about the Coral-List mailing list